Mr. Toi’s Winey Natural #00060

During our visit to Mr. Toi Nguyen’s finca, the path takes us through a strip of jungle before arriving at the small hidden valley full of coffee and fruit trees. This is where the coffee cherries for his Winey Natural are cultivated. An extremely sweet and aromatic Robusta with flavors of wine gum and vanilla cream created by complex anaerobic processing in climate-controlled containers.

A small stream runs through the farm and ends in a small waterfall where Mr. Toi wants to build a training center for coffee roasters. He is enthusiastic about the idea of cultural and professional exchange and is looking forward to welcoming enthusiasts from all over the world to Future Coffee Farm.

 

1.    the cherries are picked by hand, sorted and placed in stainless steel tanks for fermentation for more than 70 hours. These are put into a climatically controlled container which Mr. Toi had specially made for this processing method.

2.   then the cherries are dried for about 20 days. During the drying process, the cherries are moved regularly to ensure even drying of the beans.

3.    after the drying process, the coffee is visually sorted one more time and stored in Grain Pro bags.

Article #
00060
Year
2022
Country / Region
Bao Loc / Vietnam
Export
Future Coffee Farm Company Limited
Taste description
Wine Gum, Raisin Chocolate, Vanilla Cream
Altitude
900 - 1000m
Bulk density [kg/l]
0.76
Moisture Content
11.6%
Varieties
Robusta 138
Process
Anaerobic Natural
Sales Price per kg
11,78 €
Net kg per sack unit
30 kg
Stock
103 sack

Mr. Toi’s Winey Natural #00060

Bei unserem Besuch auf der Finca von Mr. Toi Nguyen führt uns der Weg durch einen Streifen Urwald bevor wir in dem kleinen versteckten Tal voller Kaffee und Fruchtbäume ankommen. Hier wachsen die Kaffeekirschen für seinen Winey Natural. Ein süßer und aromatischer Robusta mit Geschmacksnoten von Weingummi und Vanillecreme, die durch eine komplexe anaerobe Aufbereitung in klimatisch kontrollierten Containern entstehen.

Ein kleiner Bach durchzieht die Farm und endet in einem kleinen Wasserfall, an dem Mr Toi ein Schulungszentrum für Kaffeeröster*innen bauen möchte. Er ist begeistert von der Idee des kulturellen und fachlichen Austauschs und lädt enthusiastische Besucher*innen aus aller Welt auf die Future Coffee Farm ein.

 

1.    Die Kirschen werden von Hand gepflückt, sortiert und für mehr als 70 Stunden in Edelstahltanks zur Fermentation gebracht. Diese befinden sich in einem klimatisch kontrollierten Container, den Mr. Toi extra für diese Aufbereitungsmethode hat fertigen lassen.

2.     Danach werden die Kirschen für etwa 20 Tage getrocknet. Während des Trocknungsprozesses werden die Kirschen regelmäßig bewegt, um ein gleichmäßiges Trocknen der Bohnen zu gewährleisten.

3.     Nach dem Trocknungsprozess wird der Kaffee ein weiteres Mal visuell sortiert und in Grain Pro Säcken gelagert.

 

Article #
00060
Year
2022
Country / Region
Bao Loc / Vietnam
Export
Future Coffee Farm Company Limited
Taste description
Weingummi, Rosinenschokolade, Vanille Creme
Altitude
900 - 1000m
Bulk density [kg/l]
0.76
Restfeuchtigkeit
11.6%
Varieties
Robusta 138
Process
Anaerobic Natural
Sales Price per kg
11,78 €
Net kg per sack unit
30 kg
Stock
103 sack